Rest in Peace, Chapter 313

CHAPTER 313. TEXAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ACT

Chapter 313 was enacted to allow abatement of ad valorem taxes to draw large businesses to Texas. The Act expires in 2022.

The rise of ‘wokeness’, the ‘cancel culture’, burdensome state and local income taxes, and lawlessness in blue states like California and New York, have motivated corporate heads to move their businesses to red states like Texas and Florida.

No longer is tax abatement needed as an incentive to draw businesses to Texas. Financial freedom, the rule of law, and the low cost of doing business naturally attract good businesses to the Lone Star State.

To learn more about this issue, view the 25-minute YouTube video titled END CHAPTER 313 NOW! produced by TV news personality Kathie Turner, published on May 21, 2021.

TEXAS SWAMP -This is a Texas Issue- See the Houston Chronicle- We stand together on this. The More you watch the sicker you feel- $20Billion and counting. Texans are picking up the Property Tax Tab for super wealthy companies.

ACTION RESOURCES

Call your Senator now and remind them that they WORK FOR US!

313- Now that we know- IT MUST GO!

Sen. Eddie LUCIO Jr. 512.463.0127
Sen. Brian Birdwell 512.463.0122 (Bill sponsor)
SAY NO MORE!–KILL IT NOW!

LEARN WHERE YOUR TAX DOLLARS HAVE GONE- TO WHOM AND HOW MUCH. THIS INCLUDES THE PAYROLL TAB FOR MANY COMPANIES, JOBS THAT PAY BETWEEN $65-$85K ARE COSTING US OVER $200K.

IT HAS NOW GONE TO THE SENATE FOR A VOTE *** Link below was Wednesday 5-19-21- Natural Resources and Economic Development https://tlcsenate.granicus.com/MediaP…

STOP Chapter 313 NOW!

CONTACT LIST

Sen. Brian Birdwell brian.birdwell@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0122
staff: Anna Barnett anna.barnett@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Judith Zaffirini Judith.zaffirini@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0212
staff: Jorge Ramirez Jorge.ramirez@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Carol Alvarado carol.alvarado@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0106
staff: Alex Hammond alex.hammond@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Kelly Hancock Kelly.hancock@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0109
staff: Stacey Chamberlin Stacey.chamberlin@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Juan Hinojosa juan.hinojosa@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0120
staff: Luis Moreno luis.moreno@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Bryan Hughes bryan.hughes@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0101
staff: Cody Terry Cody.terry@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst lois.kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0118
staff: Chris Steinbach chris.steinbach@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Eddie Lucio, Jr. eddie.lucio@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0127
staff: Ruben O’Bell ruben.obell@senate.texas.gov

Sen. Kel Seliger kel.seliger@senate.texas.gov 512.463.0131
staff: Johanna Kim Johanna.kim@senate.texas.gov

Published by John White

A lifetime (over 50 years) of experiences with automation and control systems ranging from aerospace navigation, radar, and ordinance delivery systems to the world's first robotic drilling machine for the oil patch, to process-control systems, energy management systems and general problem-solving. At present, my focus is on self-funding HVAC retrofit projects and indoor air quality with a view to preventing infections from airborne pathogens.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: